Aden to Zanzibar by R. David

Aden to Zanzibar

By R David

In the 1960s, the hardships of coal and steel bind together the people of a small town in South Wales into a family beyond kin.

So they cannot believe someone in their midst is responsible for the disappearance of three boys.

As they struggle to come to terms with a terrible betrayal, unquestioned loyalties are tested until they break. Sergeant Phillips must find them. His reputation depends on it.

A lament for a time that may never have existed.

Psychological suspense at the margin between reality and illusion.

Two Penny Blue Book by R. David - - Winter 2021 Release

Two Penny Blue

By R David

Three years have passed since the boys disappeared. The small town mourns them as if in a fevered dream from which they cannot awaken. An innocent man languishes in prison.

Then it begins again.

Someone is playing a terrible game, taunting them and revelling in their pain, but will stop at nothing to conceal the truth.

Set in the South Wales of coal and steel during the 1960s, Two Penny Blue is the sequel to Aden to Zanzibar and the second Plain Sight novel.

Haunting psychological suspense.